We are Hosting the 2018 Canadian Goalball Championships!

GoalballSupport the Alberta Goalball team by cheering them on in the 2018 Canadian Goalball Championships! The Championships will be held in Calgary on April 27-29 at the Calgary French and International School located at 700 77 Street Southwest, Calgary, AB T3H 5R1.

Please click the links below to view the program and schedule:

Canadian Goalball Championships 2018 Program

Canadian Goalball Championships 2018 Schedule

ASRAB is pleased to announce the following 2018 National Goalball Championships Athletes that will be representing Alberta:

Alberta Women’s Team
Caitlin Higgins — jersey number 2
Brieann Baldock — jersey number 5
Ruby Soliman — jersey number 7
Tiana Knight — jersey number 9

Alberta Men’s Team
Aron Ghebreyohannes — jersey number 2
Blair Nesbitt — jersey number 4
Aaron Prevost — jersey number 5

East/West Women’s Team
Shams Hamad (Alberta) — jersey number 5
Meaghan Hargrave (Alberta) — jersey number 7
Sequin Nathalie (Quebec) — jersey number 8
Morin Nancy (Quebec) — jersey number 9

ASRAB is proud to highlight that the Alberta Men’s Goalball Team won gold at the Montreal Open 2018. The ASRAB men are looking to continue their winning streak at this competition!

Men's Goalball team
From left to right: Darren Hamilton (coach), Aron Ghebreyohannes, Blair Nesbitt, Aaron Prevost and Trent Farebrother (coach).

Posted in News